“Led Zeppelin IV,” “Houses Of The Holy” Remasters Due Out October 28th

Led Zeppelin - IV & Houses Of The Holy
Get ready to get the Led out…again!

The second wave of the Led Zeppelin remastered catalog rollout has just announced an October 28th release date and that it will contain two titles:  Led Zeppelin IV and Houses Of The Holy.

As with the remastered releases of Led Zeppelin I, II, and III back in June, Led Zeppelin IV and House Of The Holy will be available in six different formats:  Single CD, Deluxe Edition (2CD), Single LP (pressed on 180-gram vinyl), Deluxe Edition Vinyl (2LP), Digital Download and the Super Deluxe Boxed Set, which is very much an "everything but the kitchen sink" collection.

Following the lead of the previous three remasters, all deluxe formats, the digital download and the Super Deluxe Boxed Set will include the coveted companion audio comprised completely of previously unreleased tracks from the Zeppelin vaults.  (You can check out the track listing of the companion audio below.)

The entire Zeppelin catalog has been produced and remastered by Jimmy Page, who did quite the amount of press for the first three remasters, so we’ll see if he’ll have the same presence in the lead up to October 28th.

However, if you just can’t wait to until October 28th to purchase these remasters (or what more details on each format), all formats are currently available for pre-order at LedZeppelin.com.

Led Zeppelin IV – Track Listing 

1.    "Black Dog"
2.    "Rock And Roll"
3.    "The Battle of Evermore"
4.    "Stairway To Heaven"
5.    "Misty Mountain Hop"
6.    "Four Sticks"
7.    "Going To California"
8.    "When The Levee Breaks"

Companion Audio Disc
1.    "Black Dog" - Basic Track With Guitar Overdubs
2.    "Rock And Roll" - Alternate Mix
3.    "The Battle Of Evermore" - Mandolin/Guitar Mix From Headley Grange
4.    "Stairway To Heaven" - Sunset Sound Mix
5.    "Misty Mountain Hop" - Alternate Mix
6.    "Four Sticks" - Alternate Mix
7.    "Going To California" - Mandolin/Guitar Mix
8.    "When The Levee Breaks" - Alternate UK Mix

Houses Of The Holy – Track Listing

1.    "The Song Remains The Same"
2.    "The Rain Song"
3.    "Over The Hills And Far Away"
4.    "The Crunge"
5.    "Dancing Days"
6.    "D'yer Mak'er"
7.    "No Quarter"
8.    "The Ocean"

Companion Audio Disc
1.    "The Song Remains The Same" - Guitar Overdub Reference Mix
2.    "The Rain Song" - Mix Minus Piano
3.    "Over The Hills And Far Away" - Guitar Mix Backing Track
4.    "The Crunge" - Rough Mix - Keys Up
5.    "Dancing Days" - Rough Mix With Vocal
6.    "No Quarter" - Rough Mix With JPJ Keyboard Overdubs - No Vocal
7.    "The Ocean" - Working Mix