“Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden” Coming Out August 19th

HOLLYWOOD, CA - APRIL 11: (L-R) Musicians Chris Cornell, Matt Cameron, Kim Thayil and Ben Shepherd of Soundgarden arrive at the premiere of Marvel Studios' 'The Avengers' at the El Capitan Theatre on April 11, 2012 in Hollywood, California.
Know a grunge fan that’s about become a new mom or dad?  Here’s a baby shower gift they’re sure to enjoy!

Due out August 19th, Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden is an eight-track set of some of Soundgarden’s biggest hits redone as lullabies, because the original cut of “Spoonman” apparently isn’t considered as something that would sooth a fussy child.  (Perhaps the problem is with the baby and not with the song, but I digress.)

You can pre-order the album at Amazon right now, and while you’re there, you may as well pick up the Nirvana and Pearl Jam to complete the Seattle trifecta.  To preview the album, take a listen to the “Black Hole Sun” lullaby below.

Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden – Track Listing

1. Black Hole Sun
2. Fell On Black Days
3. Burden In My Hand
4. Spoonman
5. Outshined
6. The Day I Tried To Live
7. Rusty Cage
8. Hunger Strike