Latest from 93.3 WMMR

POLL: Best Malcolm Young Riff

Angus Young may have received a bunch of attention as lead guitar on his on-stage antics, but make no mistake that a big part of AC/DC's sound is thanks to Malcolm Young's chugging, powerful rhythm guitar.

November 18, 1991: U2 Release 'Achtung Baby'

After the monumental success of The Joshua Tree and its subsequent tour, there was definitely a sense of “Now what?” with U2.  The band, perhaps, didn’t know themselves, which made sense why Bono said at a show in Dublin on December 30th, 1989 that, “We just have to go away and dream it all up again.”

Pierre's Weekend Calendar November 17-19

Tickets On-Sale Friday at 10am MMR Presents Pop Evil @ TLA; March 22 Ian Anderson presents Jethro Tull’s 50th Anniversary Tour @ The Mann; September 8 Barenaked Ladies w/ Better than Ezra @ The Mann; June 26 Paul Rodgers @ Parx Casino; January 20 Jeff Lynne’s ELO @ Wells Fargo Center; August 24 Soulfly @…

Daily Podcast (11.17.17)

News (00:00:00) Entertainment Round Up (00:09:38) The Noticer & Ray Fisher Calls In (00:38:55) Bizarre Files & Maureen Faulkner and Judy Cassidy In Studio (01:07:43) Calendar Girl Reveal & Big Jay Oakerson In Studio (01:22:21) Tom Papa In Studio (02:03:44) Tom Papa In Studio Continued (02:24:09) Bizarre Files, Hollywood Trash, & Music News (02:45:22) Wrap…
Download Podcast