LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - NOVEMBER 26: Drummer Lars Ulrich (L) and singer/guitarist James Hetfield of Metallica perform during a stop of the band's WorldWired Tour at T-Mobile Arena on November 26, 2018 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

If you’re looking to buy something for the Metallica fan in your life (even if that’s you) while also donating to a good cause, the band just announced the details of a new live release.

As part of “Giving Tuesday,” the metal icons unveiled via their official website Helping Hands…Live & Acoustic at The Masonic.  The album was recorded during the band’s inaugural Helping Hands Benefit Concert that took place on November 3 in San Francisco benefitting their All Within My Hands charity, which aims to fight hunger in communities.

The album is currently available for pre-order as a 2LP set pressed on 140g colored vinyl at Metallica’s web store, with all net proceeds going to All Within My Hands. The release date is currently set at February 1, 2019.  

Metallica – Helping Hands…Live & Acoustic at The Masonic – Track Listing

Disc One / Side A

  1. Disposable Heroes
  2. When A Blind Man Cries
  3. The Unforgiven

Disc One / Side B

  1. Please Don’t Judas Me
  2. Turn the Page

Disc Two / Side C

  1. Bleeding Me
  2. Veteran of the Psychic Wars
  3. Nothing Else Matters

Disc Two / Side D

  1. All Within My Hands
  2. Enter Sandman
  3. The Four Horsemen
  4. Hardwired


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights