Primary Menu

Brent Porche

Late Nights Midnight - 5:30AM

Rival Sons is a week out from the January 25 release of their sixth studio album, Feral Roots, and they’ve dropped a new preview with the track “Look Away.”

The track opens with an extended acoustic intro before diving into the band’s trademark electric blues.

Rival Sons: Look Away (Official Audio)

Rival Sons official audio for their track 'Look Away' from their upcoming album Feral Roots - Available January 25th on Low Country Sound / Atlantic Records. Pre-order Feral Roots here: Connect with Rival Sons Website: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram:

“Look Away” is the fourth track preview from Feral Roots followed by the title track, “Back In The Woods” and “Do Your Worst.”  

Feral Roots will be Rival Sons’ first release since being signed by Atlantic Records, and vocalist Jay Buchanan and guitarist Scott Holiday discussed the big label move recently on Talkin’ Rock with Meltdown:  

Holiday:  “Absolutely, yeah; we’re happy to be part of this label and be on this big machine.  We’ve been on a label [England-based indie label Earache Records]…a label that worked really hard for us but didn’t really pay attention to the United States and didn’t have big budgets or anything like that. Now we’re with one of the most legendary, wonderful labels ever with a really great group of people helping us out.

Buchanan: “It’s almost counterintuitive to think of the people on such a large label coming from the generation of knowing, ‘Well, when you get with the big label, it’s all over.  They’re going to run the show. You’re going to have to…’ I can’t believe how great it’s been to work with them.”

Holiday:  “It feels so good to sell out.”

Buchanan:  “[They’re] hands off in the right places AND hands-on in the right places.”

Feral Roots is currently available for pre-order on multiple platforms here with exclusive pre-order vinyl pressings available at

Rival Sons – Feral Roots – Track Listing

  1. Do Your Worst
  2. Sugar on the Bone
  3. Back in the Woods
  4. Look Away
  5. Feral Roots
  6. Too Bad
  7. Stood By Me
  8. Imperial Joy
  9. All Directions
  10. End of Forever
  11. Shooting Stars

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.