Brent Porche

Afternoons 3PM - 7PM

Attention Maggots: Slipknot has dropped a bunch of news this morning.

For starters, the band released a stellar new song and music video for “Unsainted,” which features Slipknot in their brand new masks for their new album.

Speaking of the new album, the band has finally confirmed their sixth studio album will be titled We Are Not Your Kind, and it will be coming out August 9.  Exclusive merch bundles are available for pre-order at (Full track listing and album artwork can be found below.)

In a statement on the new album, guitarist Jim Root said, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”


Slipknot – We Are Not Your Kind – Track Listing

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Slipknot Unveil New Masks in Music Video, Announce New Album Details

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the MMR VIP email newsletter!

Get the good stuff sent straight to your inbox, and be the first to know: concert presales, exclusive contests, and behind the scenes photos and video.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.