Access To Rock

Access To Rock

Access To Rock

For the past few years now, at every show in Camden, they put the band's name up on the marquee here so that fans can get pictures. It's a really cool idea!

So-Cal rockers Avenged Sevenfold kicked-off their 2023 “Life Is But A Dream…” tour at the Freedom Mortgage Pavilion in Camden, NJ last night. A7X is also on the tour in support of their brand-new eighth studio album Life Is But A Dream…

Warner Brothers Records released the album in June.

Australian TikTok sensation Kim Dracula kicked off the night, followed by Canadian post-hardcore rockers Alexisonfire, who are touring in support of their recent fifth studio album Otherness.

Avenged Sevenfold’s Show

With the oppressive heat and humidity subsiding and a nice breeze, it ended up being a beautiful night at the Freedom Mortgage Pavilion, with some of the best seats in the house on the lawn itself.

I was hovering around the outskirts of the Pit, and even on the sides of the Pit, it was especially HOT! Shout out to everyone that lost 20 pounds sweating it out in the middle!

The first two songs of the night from Avenged Sevenfold were the first two tracks off their brand-new album Life Is But A Dream…, followed by their 2007 hit “Afterlife” from their self-titled, fourth album. “Hail to the King” followed that with a raucous crowd sing-along.

Overall, we heard eight of the 11 brand-new tracks off their latest album Life is But A Dream…, the rest of the 16 song set featured A7X smash hits “Nightmare,” “Bat Country,” and “Unholy Confessions.” Surprisingly, quite a few of their massive songs were left off the setlist like “Beast & The Harlot,” “Scream,” “Almost Easy,” among others.

The stage set-up saw Avenged Sevenfold surrounded on three of four sides by huge screens. Throughout the evening, there was cool imagery displayed on the massive screens, which you can also see in the photos below. No pyrotechnics this time, just a lot of lights and smoke/fog.

Life is But a Dream…

Life is But a Dream…, featuring the lead-off single “Nobody,” is the first studio album from Avenged Sevenfold since The Stage in 2016.

Avenged Sevenfold’s “Life Is But A Dream…” Tour runs through mid-October with two separate legs. Falling In Reverse will join A7X on the tour’s second leg which kicks off in September. Check out the rest of A7X’s tour dates here.

Avenged Sevenfold @ Freedom Mortgage Pavilion – July 18th, 2023

  1. Game Over
  2. Mattel
  3. Afterlife
  4. Hail to the King
  5. We Love You
  6. Buried Alive
  7. The Stage
  8. So Far Away
  9. Nobody
  10. Nightmare
  11. Bat Country
  12. Unholy Confessions
  13. A Little Piece of Heaven
  14. G
  15. (O)rdinary
  16. (D)eath
  17. Life Is But a Dream… (Song played as the band walked off the stage)

Avenged Sevenfold – Nobody (Official Music Video)

Listen To Brent Porche Weekdays From 3pm-7pm On WMMR.

Sign me up for the MMR VIP email newsletter!

Get the good stuff sent straight to your inbox, and be the first to know: concert presales, exclusive contests, and behind the scenes photos and video.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.