Primary Menu

Seether will release their new album, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum, on August 28th. The album’s title is Latin for “If You Want Peace, Prepare for War,” and will feature 13 new tracks.

“These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade,” frontman Shaun Morgan said of the new tunes in a statement. “This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with. But I think it’s okay. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

RELATED: Dream Stream with Seether

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is also Seether’s first with new guitarist Corey Lowery, formerly of Saint Asonia, Stuck Mojo, Dark New Day and more. “Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist as well; he’s the older brother I’ve always wanted,” Morgan said of the new, permanent band member.

The band premiered a video for the lead single, “Dangerous”, streaming below:


Seether, ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum,’ Track Listing:

01. “Dead And Done”
02. “Bruised And Bloodied”
03. “Wasteland”
04. “Dangerous”
05. “Liar”
06. “Can’t Go Wrong”
07. “Buried In The Sand”
08. “Let It Go”
09. “Failure”
10. “Beg”
11. “Drift Away”
12. “Pride Before The Fall”
13. “Written In Stone”

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal music, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings.