Brent Porche

Brent Porche

Brent Porche

Royal Blood concert ticket from their show at the Fillmore in Philadelphia

UK duo and MMR*B*Q alums Royal Blood brought their ‘Back to the Water Below’ tour to the Fillmore in Philadelphia on Saturday night. It was part of an MMR Concert Event. UK punk-rock quintet Bad Nerves opened the show.

Royal Blood is touring in support of their brand-new album Back to the Water Below, released at the beginning of September via Warner Records. The band also produced the album themselves, having previously self-produced the majority of their album critically-acclaimed album Typhoons. WMMR is currently playing the latest single from the album “Pull Me Through.” Keep your ears peeled for it if you haven’t heard it already. It’s great!

Mike Kerr & Ben Thatcher of Royal Blood rocked through a hits-packed set and featured a bunch of the songs we have played on MMR over the years. The set included “Little Monster,” “Lights Out,” “Typhoons,” “Out of the Black,” and “Figure it Out.” There were several tracks performed off of their new album Back to the Water Below including the live debut of “Tell Me When It’s Too Late.”

The pretty much sold-out crowd at the Fillmore in Philly was rocking out hard all night long. There were some good mosh pits going on over the course of the night including during the encore song “Figure It Out.” I have a clip of the madness during that song below.

Sara and I had fun hosting the show and hanging out with all of our great WMMR listeners. We also caught up with former Flyers goalie Neil Little and the team’s former trainer Derek “Nasty” Settlemeyer, who are both huge Royal Blood fans.

The show was killer as always! Royal Blood is a must-see anytime they are performing live in the area. Make sure you also check out their brand-new album Back to the Water Below, out now!

Royal Blood @ The Fillmore Philadelphia – September 30th, 2023

  1. Mountains at Midnight
  2. Boilermaker
  3. Come on Over
  4. Lights Out
  5. Triggers
  6. Trouble’s Coming
  7. Typhoons
  8. Pull Me Through
  9. Little Monster (followed by drum solo)
  10. How Did We Get So Dark?
  11. Tell Me When It’s Too Late
  12. Loose Change
  13. Out of the Black


  1. Waves (with Will Phillipson from Bad Nerves on guitar)
  2. Shiner in the Dark
  3. Figure It Out

Sign me up for the MMR VIP email newsletter!

Get the good stuff sent straight to your inbox, and be the first to know: concert presales, exclusive contests, and behind the scenes photos and video.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.