Brent Porche

Brent Porche

Brent Porche

Record Store Day 2024 is this Saturday (April 20th). There’s plenty of new and re-released albums across all genres that have been pressed to vinyl for this holiday, but we’ve picked out a few of the exclusive metal releases to look out for this year. Check out the complete list on the official RSD site here.

Check out MMR’s Philly Record Store Guide to find a locally owned record shop near you, and support these music merchants all year round! Vinyl enthusiasts can also hear that sweet snap, crackle and pop every day on MMR just after 2pm with Pierre’s Vinyl Cut.

Record Store Day 2024: Metal Releases to Add to Your Vinyl Library

  • Acid King - 'Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere'


    This double LP was originally released in 2015, and for Record Store Day it’ll be available on color vinyl.

  • Asking Alexandria - 'Reckless & Relentless'


    The band’s third album, released in 2011, will be available on gold vinyl with deluxe gold foil reflective packaging.

  • At the Gates - 'Slaughter of the Soul'


    This acclaimed 1995 album has been remastered for the 2024 Record Store Day pressing.

  • Black Breath - 'Black Breath' Box Set


    Only 450 box sets will be available, containing the complete discography of Black Breath on color vinyl.

  • Bodysnatcher - Vile Conduct


    RSD 2024 is the first time that Bodysnatcher’s Vile Conduct has been pressed to vinyl.

  • Dio - 'The Last in Live (40 Years Of The Last In Line)'


    Four live tracks from Dio’s The Last In Line have been pressed to a picture disc of newly created art for the album’s 40th anniversary.

  • Forbidden - 'Omega Wave'


    This edition of the 2010 album from Bay Area thrashers features 2 LPs: one is red splatter vinyl, and the other is blue.

  • The Hu - 'Live Glastonbury'


    This live LP from our favorite Mongolian metalheads comes with a tour poster.

  • In This Moment - 'Star-Crossed Wasteland'


    In This Moment’s third LP was released in 2010, and is being repressed on dark teal vinyl for Record Store Day 2024.

  • Motorhead - 'Remorse? No!'


    Remorse? No! is a 40th anniversary redux of Motorhead’s 1984 compilation No Remorse, now with previously unreleased, rare and live tracks on shiny double silver vinyl.

  • Sevendust - 'Heavier Than Seven'


    Seven of Sevendust’s greatest hits from 2005 to 2015 are pressed to red and black splatter vinyl for this limited-edition Record Store Day release.

  • Voivod - 'The Wake'


    Prog-metallers Voivod unleashed The Wake has been mastered for a vinyl re-release on yellow and blue swirl wax. Look for etchings on the D-side.

Sign me up for the MMR VIP email newsletter!

Get the good stuff sent straight to your inbox, and be the first to know: concert presales, exclusive contests, and behind the scenes photos and video.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.